„You’ll show them, you’re here to stay and it will turn out to be your only way.“

»Mama said, please my son do the things like we have done
‚cause they love you but you chose another way

battles lost, battles won, they gave you so much
more than fun, a gentle way to dance away from pain

to all your fans you say: follow me, I’ll follow you
so we can make this dream come true together
you’re able to
then you can say, look at me
I’m the man I want to be forever
I’ll show you that and maybe, it will work
one day
maybe, you’ll show them that you’re to stay

and all your songs are on the radio
and you’re having your own TV-show
with Captain Cho
welcome to the love boat

maybe, it will work one day
a rolex watch and a stage to play
counting money, counting babes
just maybe
maybe, maybe,
you’ll show them, you’re here to stay
and it will turn out to be your only way«

Ten Sharp: Maybe

raw and unplugged

polished and wide screen

3 Gedanken zu “„You’ll show them, you’re here to stay and it will turn out to be your only way.“

Die Kommentarfunktion ist geschlossen.